Minnesota Real Estate Continuing Education Courses
Want a painless way to meet your Minnesota Continuing Education requirements? At Agent Campus by 360training, we've got you covered. We're an approved CE provider in Delaware, and our courses are online, mobile-friendly, and convenient. Plus, we have plenty of approved courses to choose from! Enroll today!
Need to renew? Get 20% off all Post, SAE, and CE courses!
Use Code: SUCCEED20 at checkout
Shop for a specific course
1031 Real Estate Exchanges
Understand tax deferment on the exchange of like-kind income-producing properties.
Study the types of agency relationships and applicable legal/ethical guidelines.
Explore the process for maximizing returns on real property investments.
Closings and Settlement Costs
Learn about the issues that can arise during closing (and how to address them).
Code of Ethics
Learn how to make ethical business decisions and identify ethical violations.
An overview of deeds and legally enforceable contracts for real state professionals.
Meets real estate continuing education requirements.
Understand the basic requirements of property inspection and responsibilities.
Liens, Taxes and Foreclosures
Learn about debts that attach to real estate and the issues that may result.
Understand the basic functions and day-to-day activities of a property manager.
Real Estate Finance
Study the home loan process from application to escrow.
Tax Favorable Real Estate Transactions
Learn to help clients buy and sell property on a tax-favorable basis.
Titles and Records
Understand the procedures for legally documenting property ownership.
Complete Minnesota Continuing Education Coursework Online
Every 2 years, the Minnesota Commerce Department requires 30 hours of continuing education to qualify for your license renewal.
CE has to be completed with an approved provider like us. Our Minnesota continuing education courses are online and convenient – no commuting to a classroom in your free time.
Meet Real Estate CE Requirements with Courses that Interest You
Minnesota requires you to complete 15 hours of education each renewal year. Over the course of the two-year renewal period, those hours must include:
- Two 3.75-hour module courses (one module per license year)
- If you're a salespersons licensee:
- 1 hour of Fair Housing and antidiscrimination credit
- 1 hour of agency representation and disclosure law credit
- If you're a broker licensee:
- 1-hour module required for brokers
Build your own renewal package on topics that interest you from our catalog of approved courses. We have courses that fulfill the Fair Housing and Agency Law requirements, as well as plenty of courses to choose from for general/elective hours.
Get Your Credits On Time
Once you finish each CE course, you'll get a certificate of completion for safekeeping. We'll also report your credits to the Minnesota Commerce Department via Pearson VUE, as required.
Need to Know
What You Get
Certificate of completion
100% online, available 24/7
Minnesota real estate license
At your own pace, save progress as you go
15 hours per educational year
Content is updated and current
You can find us on Minnesota's list of approved course providers as 360training, our parent company. Learn how here.
Do I owe continuing education if I'm a new agent or broker?
You don't owe any hours before your first June 30th with a particular license type (salesperson or broker). You will owe your 15 hours for your second "educational year" (July 1st to June 30th).
What is the deadline for completing my continuing education courses?
You need to complete 15 hours of coursework per "educational year" for a total of 30 hours over the 2-year renewal cycle. You can't start earning the next year's credits early because Minnesota doesn't allow credits to roll over from year to year.
If it's a non-renewal year, you need to complete your coursework between July 1st and June 30th.
In a renewal year, you should complete your CE well ahead of the June 30th renewal deadline so that your credits are reported on time.