Nebraska Real Estate Continuing Education Courses

Looking for a painless way to fulfill Nebraska's real estate continuing education requirements? We're an approved online training provider in the state with classes that are online, mobile-friendly, and self-paced. Choose our convenient renewal package or build your own! Start today.

Complete Nebraska Continuing Education Coursework Online

Every 2 years, the Nebraska Real Estate Commission (NREC) requires real estate professionals to renew their licenses and meet 18 hours of continuing education.

We're an approved CE provider in Nebraska, and our courses are entirely online – no need to commute and sit in a classroom. You can finish them at your own pace, whenever it's convenient for you.

Meet Real Estate CE Requirements with Courses that Interest You

NREC's continuing education requirements include:

  • At least 6 hours in Commission-approved "designated subject matter," including
    • Nebraska License Law (or parts of it)
    • Agency/Brokerage Relationships
    • Nebraska Landlord/Tenant Act
    • Ethical Decision Making (not specific to any professional organization)
    • Preparing a Certified Market Analysis (CMA) and/or Broker Price Opinion (BPO)
    • Fair Housing / the ADA
    • Environmental Concerns
    • Contracts
    • Nebraska Trust Account Maintenance (specific to the NREC manual)
    • Finance
  • 6 hours of electives or continuing education activities approved by the Commission
  • 6 additional hours of electives

Choose our convenient renewal package with everything you need to meet NREC requirements or build your own CE by picking from our course list a la carte.

Need to Know


What You Get

Certificate of completion


Course Format

100% online, available 24/7


Required Pre-Requisites

Nebraska real estate license


Course Structure

At your own pace, save progress as you go


Renewal Requirements

18 hours every 2 years


Course Update

Content is updated and current 

Regulatory Information

Nebraska Real Estate Commission (NREC)

Phone: 402-471-2004

Fax: 402-471-4492

Website URL:

Email Address:

Address: 1200 N Street, Suite 402

City: Lincoln

State: NE

Zip: 68508-2006


What is the deadline for completing my continuing education courses?

You need to complete the required Continuing Education by November 30th of your renewal year. You can only renew your license as inactive if you don't finish your CE on time.

Do I owe continuing education if I'm newly licensed?

For new licensees, your first renewal cycle starts running your first January as a licensee.

Starting July 1, 2020, new licensees do need to complete post-license education – 12 hours within your first 180 days. If you don't submit evidence of post-license completion on time, your license will automatically be placed in inactive status. Unfortunately, we don't offer this curriculum at the moment.

Can I repeat a Nebraska continuing education course I've taken in the past?

NREC has rules regarding how often you can repeat a course:

  • Courses that share a 4-digit course number are considered "the same"
  • You're allowed to repeat required courses, which contain "R" in the course number, in consecutive renewal periods but not within the same renewal period.
  • You can only repeat electives, which don't have an R in the course number, every other 2-year renewal period.
  • For continuing education "activities" without a course number, the same rules apply to "substantially similar content."

Why learn with us


We’ve been trusted by millions of learners to provide their regulatory-approved training.


You get simple to follow course content that you can access anytime, anywhere.


We're here for you with online chat and toll-free phone support.


You’re in good hands. We’ve been in business for over 20 years.

Let's Chat!