bg

Oklahoma Real Estate Continuing Education Courses

Complete Oklahoma Continuing Education Coursework Online

The Oklahoma Real Estate Commission (OREC) requires you to complete 21 hours of real estate continuing education every 3 years to qualify for license renewal.

Our Oklahoma continuing education courses are OREC-approved and delivered entirely online. Take them at your own pace, on your own schedule.

Meet Real Estate CE Requirements with Courses that Interest You

OREC's continuing education requirements include:

  • 6 core hours consisting of 6 core subjects, including:
    • Broker Relationships Act (BRA)
    • Fair Housing (FHR)
    • Professional Conduct (PSC)
    • Contracts and Forms (CON)
    • Code and Rule Updates (CAR)
    • Hot Topic/Current Issues (HOT)
  • 15 hours of approved electives or additional core subjects

We offer over a dozen electives and half a dozen core subjects that enable you to build a unique online CE package from topics that interest you the most.

Get Your Credits On Time

Once you complete each course, we'll provide a certificate of completion for your records. We'll also report your credits to OREC.

Need to Know

icon

What You Get

Certificate of completion

icon

Course Format

100% online, available 24/7

icon

Required Pre-Requisites

Sales Associate or Broker license

icon

Course Structure

At your own pace, save progress as you go

icon

Renewal Requirements

21 hours every 3 years

icon

Course Update

Content is updated and current 

Regulatory Information

Oklahoma Real Estate Commission (OREC)

Phone: (405) 521-3387

Fax: (405) 521-2189

Website URL: https://www.ok.gov/OREC/

Email Address: help@orec.ok.gov

Address: 1915 North Stiles Avenue, Suite 200

City: Oklahoma City

State: OK

Zip: 73105-4915

FAQs

How do I know you're an OREC-approved course provider?

You can find us on OREC's website as an approved school. Our school ID number is 581380.

I'm a new agent. What are the continuing education rules for me?

When you start practicing real estate in Oklahoma, you're a Provisional Sales Associate and you're exempt from CE. Instead of continuing education, you need to complete a 45-hour post-license within your first year. When you finish your post-license course, OREC will issue your Sales Associate license.

Your first set of continuing education is due roughly 3 years after your Sales Associate license is issued (see deadline information below).

What is the deadline for completing my continuing education courses?

Your renewal and continuing education are due by the 10th day of the month in which your license was issued.

Why learn with us

icon

We’ve been trusted by millions of learners to provide their regulatory-approved training.

icon

You get simple to follow course content that you can access anytime, anywhere.

icon

We're here for you 7 days a week with online chat and toll-free phone support.

icon

You’re in good hands. We’ve been in business for over 20 years.