Complete Rhode Island Continuing Education Coursework Online
Every 2 years, the Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation (RI DBR) requires you to renew your real estate license with 24 hours of continuing education.
Meet Real Estate CE Requirements with Courses that Interest You
Rhode Island DBR's continuing education requirements include:
- At least 6 core hours in the following subjects:
- Federal, Rhode Island, and Local Fair Housing Laws
- Rhode Island Agency Law
- Rhode Island License Law
- Rhode Island Landlord/Tenant Law
- Contract Law
- Local Real Estate Ordinances and Regulations
- Ethics of Real Estate
- Lead Hazard Mitigation and Other Environmental Issues
- Coastal Real Estate, Wetlands, Floor Plains, and Sea-Rise
- At least 18 hours of additional approved CE
You can build your own CE package from our DBR-approved catalog. We have 9 core hours and over a dozen general courses to choose from.
Get Your Credits On Time
As you complete each CE course, you'll get a certificate of completion to use as proof of your credits.
Need to Know
What You Get
Certificate of completion
100% online, available 24/7
Rhode Island real estate license
At your own pace, save progress as you go
24 hours every 2 years
Content is updated and current
Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation (RI DBR)
Email Address: CommercialLicensingInquiry@dbr.ri.gov
Address: 1511 Pontiac Avenue
You can find us as on RI DBR's list of approved providers as 360training, our parent company.
What is the deadline for completing my continuing education courses?
Your continuing education is due at the same time as your renewal application. The rules changed recently.
If your license was issued before January 1, 2020, your renewal/CE deadline is April 30th of every even-numbered year. If it was issued on or after January 1, 2020, your renewal/CE deadline is every 2 years on the anniversary of your issue date.