bg

Get your Real Estate License in Georgia

Want to become a real estate agent in Georgia? It's easy to complete your pre-licensing educational requirements with Agent Campus by 360training. Our program is approved by Georgia's real estate commission, and classes are 100% online, available on your mobile device or from the comfort of your own home. Start today!

20% OFF ALL REAL ESTATE COURSES

Use Code: 0704RE20 at checkout

Complete Georgia Pre-Licensing Coursework Online

Before you apply for your real estate license, the Georgia Real Estate Commission (GREC) requires 75 hours of real estate education with an approved provider like Agent Campus by 360training.

GREC requires pre-license courses to cover fundamentals like:

  • Real estate contracts
  • Real estate instruments and conveyances
  • Closing procedures
  • Agency law and disclosure
  • Pricing real estate property
  • Real estate financing
  • Georgia's Residential Mortgage Fraud law
  • Community association/property management activities
  • Environmental law
  • Taxation
  • City and urban development
  • Fair housing laws
  • Anti-trust laws
  • Safety precautions
  • Georgia real estate license law

 

Our course content is online and mobile-friendly, so you can finish them on your own schedule, at your own pace, whenever you have time.

Pass Your Proctored Final Exam

After you're done with the course material, you'll have to schedule a proctored final exam. GREC requires your final to be overseen by a third party to make sure you take it on your own.

A passing grade on the final is above 75%. After we get your proctor affidavit, you'll receive a certificate of completion for your own records. We'll also report your credits to GREC.

Prep for the Georgia Licensing Exam

After you finish your pre-license course, you should start preparing for your official state licensing exam. Georgia doesn't set a deadline, but the exam covers material you learned in the course, so it's best to take it as soon as you feel ready.

If you opt for our Premium Package, you'll get exam prep assistance and a money-back guarantee. You'll get study guides on the most important information, as well as unlimited practice tests that cover the same national and state-specific topics as the real thing.

Need to Know

icon

What You Get

Certificate of completion

icon

Course Format

100% online 

icon

Course Access

Courses available 24/7

icon

Course Structure

At your own pace, save progress as you go

icon

Available Support

Customer support available 7 days a week

icon

Course Update

Content is updated and current 

Regulatory Information

Georgia Real Estate Commission (GREC)

Phone: 404-656-3916

Fax: 404-656-6650

Website URL: http://www.grec.state.ga.us/

Email Address: grecmail@grec.state.ga.us

Address: 229 Peachtree Street, N.E. International Tower, Suite 1000

City: Atlanta

State: GA

Zip: 30303-1605

FAQs

How do I know you're a GREC-approved course provider?

You can find us listed as 360training (dba Agent Campus) on GREC’s website.

Who is eligible to apply for a Georgia real estate license?

To be eligible for a real estate license in Georgia, you need to be 18 or older, have a high school diploma or GED, and pass a background check.

If you have a criminal conviction or a sanction for any regulatory or licensing agency, GREC will decide whether you're eligible for a license after an investigation.

What is the deadline for my Georgia real estate license application?

The deadline to use your exam results is 12 months. However, if you want to keep your fees down, you need to submit your application within 3 months (90 days) of passing the license exam. From day 91 until your exam score expires, your application fee will be twice that of an earlier submission.

You need a sponsoring broker in order to submit an active application, but if you aren't ready to commit, you can make the 90-day deadline by submitting an inactive application. You can activate your license later.

How do I apply for my Georgia real estate license?

In Georgia, you submit your application in person at one of the PSI test centers. You'll need to gather the following documents:

  • The unsigned Certificate of Accuracy Statement you received after passing the license exam
  • An accepted form of photo ID
  • The license fee (credit cards, money orders, or cashier's checks accepted)
  • A certified criminal history report no more than 60 days old
  • A signed and notarized Lawful Presence Affidavit
  • (for an active license only) a completed Sponsoring Broker Statement form

The PSI test centers only issue licenses during certain business hours, and license are issued in order of your arrival. They require you to sign your Certificate of Accuracy in front of testing center staff.

If everything is in order, they'll issue your license immediately. You'll get a wall certificate for your brokerage, a wall certificate for you to frame, and two pocket cards. You can't begin brokerage activity until your broker receives their copy of your wall certificate and pocket card.

You can find everything you need to know about the testing and application process, including the forms you'll need, in the PSI's Georgia Candidate Handbook.

Why learn with us

icon

We’ve been trusted by millions of learners to provide their regulatory-approved training.

icon

You get simple to follow course content that you can access anytime, anywhere.

icon

We're here for you 7 days a week with online chat and toll-free phone support.

icon

You’re in good hands. We’ve been in business for over 20 years.