Georgia Real Estate Post-License Courses
As a new real estate license holder in Georgia, you need to complete 25 hours of post-license requirements before your first anniversary. Miss the deadline and your license will lapse!
With Agent Campus by 360training, it's easy to complete the mandatory coursework. We're an approved training provider in Georgia, and training is 100% online and mobile-friendly. You can squeeze your education in whenever you have time, whether at home or on the go. Start today!
Shop for a specific course
Complete Georgia Post-Licensing Coursework Online
Within your first year of licensure, the Georgia Real Estate Commission (GREC) requires 25 hours of post-license real estate education in order to maintain your status.
Post-license courses have to be taken with an approved provider like us. The curriculum must focus on legal fundamentals or basic practices in the sales or management of real estate – whether it's residential, agricultural, commercial, or industrial.
Courses that focus on residential sales have to include instruction on Georgia’s Residential Mortgage Fraud law.
Choose Post-License Coursework that Interests You
Since Georgia’s post-license requirements are fairly open-ended, courses vary in curriculum.
We have two post-license courses to choose from. Both are GREC-approved, meet all requirements, and focus on residential sales. Both have the nuts and bolts you need: creating a business plan, prospecting, marketing, and other essentials.
The "Starting Your Real Estate Career" course goes on to discuss negotiation styles, environmental issues, community ethics, how to spot a meth lab, and how to think like a millionaire agent.
The "Build a Successful Real Estate Career" course covers seller agency, market analysis, handling earnest money, and how to fill in common real estate contracts.
Pick the topics that interest you, and get started.
Pass Your Proctored Final Exam
Once you've finished the material of your post-license course, you’ll need to schedule your proctored exam. GREC requires your post-license final to be monitored by a third party (“proctored”) in order to make sure you don't cheat. Your proctor will send us a signed affidavit after your exam.
Once we have your passing score and paperwork, we can report your credits to GREC. You'll also get a certificate of completion for your records.
It's important to meet your post-license requirements on time. If your credits aren't reported by your first anniversary as an agent, your license will lapse and have to be reinstated.
Need to Know
What You Get
Certificate of completion
100% online, available 24/7
Before 1st anniversary of licensure
At your own pace, save progress as you go
Customer support available 7 days a week
Content is updated and current
You can find us listed as 360training (dba AgentCampus) on GREC’s website.
Do any of these hours count towards Continuing Education?
Yes, nine of your post-license education hours will count as CE credits for your first renewal.