Complete Washington First-Time Renewal Coursework Online
The Washington Department of Licensing (DOL) requires licensed entry-level brokers to meet extra continuing education hours for their first license renewal.
On top of the 30 hours of CE required for every renewal, new licensees need to complete a 30-hour course in Advanced Practices and a 30-hour course in Real Estate Law. All 90 hours must be completed with a DOL-approved provider like Agent Campus by 360training.
Our Washington first-time renewal courses are delivered 100% online. You can finish them at your own pace, on your own schedule.
Once you've completed the courses and passed the final exams, you'll get a certificate of completion you can submit to Washington DOL as proof that you've met your first renewal requirements.
Apply for Your First License Renewal
The Washington DOL makes your renewal application available 120 days (4 months) before your license expires. You can submit your application online or by mail.
You should update your contact information, and if necessary, be prepared to answer legal background questions and provide documents.
Need to Know
What You Get
Certificate of completion
100% online, available 24/7
Broker's first renewal
At your own pace, save progress as you go
Customer support available 7 days a week
Content is updated and current
Washington Department of Licensing (DOL)
Website URL: https://www.dol.wa.gov/business/realestate/
Email Address: RealEstate@dol.wa.gov
Address: 2000 Fourth Avenue West
How do I know you're a Washington DOL-approved course provider?
You can look us up on Washington DOL's website. Our approval code is S1557.
When can I start my first-renewal courses?
To earn credit for your first-renewal courses, you need to start them AFTER your license is issued.
How fast can I get through my first-time renewal courses?
This means that for your first active renewal, you need to spend at least 90 hours actively working through the material.
When can I renew my Washington real estate license?
Washington DOL makes your renewal application available 120 days (4 months) before your license expires.