• Home
  • |
  • Blog
  • |
  • An Overview of Texas SAE 98 Hour Training

An Overview of Texas SAE 98 Hour Training

James clark January 25, 2019 0
An Overview of Texas SAE 98 Hour Training

If you are a real estate salesperson or broker in Texas, you are required to complete Salesperson Apprentice Education (SAE) and Continuing Education (CE) training through the course of your career. SAE, in this case, is a comprehensive program that features 90 hours of additional real estate education for agents renewing their licenses for the first time.

All renewals after that will then have CE as a requirement. Simply put, if you want to enjoy a long, fulfilling, high-earning career in real estate, SAE training must be on top of your priorities.

What is Texas SAE Training?

Texas SAE training is for Texas real estate agents that are renewing their real estate license for the first time. Completing this Texas SAE training is not only a TREC requirement, but is also one of the most crucial steps for realtors looking to further their career.

Texas SAE training is usually packaged into several 30-hour courses. From there, students will have to select three elected sections that will help them complete the remaining 90 hours off of your first-time renewal requirement. With 360training.com, for example, you can choose between:

  • 335 Real Estate Law (30 Hours PDF)
  • 425 Real Estate Finance II (30 Hours PDF)
  • 532 Marketing II – Negotiation Techniques (30 Hours PDF)
  • 536 Marketing I – Building a Real Estate Practice (30 Hours PDF)
  • 751 Real Estate Brokerage (30 Hours PDF)
  • 851 Property Management (30 Hours PDF)

Where to Get Texas SAE Training?

If you are set to renew your license for the first time, you can start your Texas SAE training.   Traditionally, this training had to be completed in a classroom setting, often leading to scheduling issues, long commutes, and a lack of convenience. Fortunately, today’s Texas real estate agents can take their Texas SAE training online with a TREC-approved training provider. 

When Should You Start with Your Texas SAE Training?

The Texas Real Estate Commission will send you a license renewal notice about 90 days before your expiration date. Take note that you cannot renew your license until you receive this notice. After that, you will have up to six months after the expiration date to renew your license. When choosing your SAE courses, make sure you do NOT repeat the same package within a 2-year period or it won’t be credited.

It is advisable to take SAE as soon as you’re allowed to so that you’ll have a much easier path into renewing your license. Lastly, if you’ve been a supervisor before your period for renewal, you may also need to take the 6-hour Broker Responsibility course to renew.

Short URL: http://bit.ly/2Ubp9IC

Leave A Response »

© 2019 360training.com. All rights Reserved. Privacy Policy.

  • facebook
  • twiter
  • linked in
  • google plus