Requirements to Renew Your Real Estate License in South Carolina
January 9, 2018
- How Do I Renew? Online renewal is encouraged. It’s the quickest way to have your renewal processed. Renewals begin on May 1st when renewal notices are mailed out with online renewal login information. Login through online services and pay via credit card or electronic check. A renewal link will be posted on the SC Real Estate Commission’s main webpage.
- How Much Continuing Education Do I Have to Complete? If you have an expiration date of June 30, 2018, you’ll need to complete 6 hours of elective courses and 4 hours of core real estate continuing education.
- How Do I Know When My License Expires? It’s your responsibility to keep track of your expiration date. Licensees are required to renew whether or not they receive notice. If you’re not sure, use the online licensee lookup to confirm your date.
- What if I Miss the Deadline? Licenses that expire on June 30 and are not renewed before January 1 will be canceled by statute. Late renewal fees accrue at a rate of $25 per month July 1st through December 31st. After December 31st, the license is statutorily canceled and you must reapply/requalify.
- How Should I Complete South Carolina Continuing Education? Online courses are easier and more convenient. 360training.com real estate CE courses are approved by state real estate commissions, and they’re all online and interactive, so they can be taken whenever and wherever you like. We provide in-depth information about important rules, laws, and topics in the current real estate market.