California 135 Hour Basic Salesperson Prelicense Package

Meet your pre-license training requirements with 3 DRE-approved mandatory courses. Includes free real estate math practice. Start now! 

Includes: Certificate of Completion

Language: English

About this Package

Before you apply for your real estate license in California, you have to complete 135 hours of pre-license education with an approved provider.  

This DRE-approved Basic Package includes the 3 required courses, along with a free real estate math course for practice on the math piece of your state license exam.  

By the DRE's rules, you have to spend at least 18 days studying each course before taking the final. Your course finals have to be supervised by a third party ("proctored") to make sure the knowledge is your own.  

You need a grade of 70% or higher on the final exam to pass the course.  You'll get certificates of completion for each course. You'll need these certificates when you fill out your exam application for proof of pre-license training.  

California gives you a generous 2-year deadline after you file your exam application to pass your state license exam, but we recommend you take it as soon as you feel ready. 

Note: Our Premium Package includes an Exam Prep course with practice tests, as well as a money-back guarantee. You might want to consider that package instead to maximize your exam preparation. You can buy the exam prep course separately later, but the Premium Package will save you a little money and include extra perks. 

Package Facts

icon

What You Get

Certificate of completion 

icon

Credit Hours

135 hours 

icon

Required Pre-Requisites

None 

icon

Meet Requirements

DRE-approved courses 

icon

Extra Practice

Real Estate Math only 

icon

Course Updates

Content is updated and current 

Package Includes

Course Information

California Real Estate Principles

Complete this 45-hour mandatory pre-license course online and at your own pace.

  • DRE-approved
  • Learn about the real estate market in California, as well as agency relationships, types of property, and more
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Visit the course page to learn more about the curriculum for this course.

California Real Estate Practice

Take this 45-hour mandatory pre-license course online and at your own pace.

  • DRE-approved
  • Learn about California real estate law and how to practice legally and ethically.
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Visit the course page to learn more about the curriculum for this course.

California Real Estate Finance

This 45-hour course fulfills your required elective.

  • DRE-approved
  • Learn about the real estate financing process and applicable laws.
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Visit the course page to learn more about the curriculum for this course.

Real Estate Math

This bonus course will help you practice for the math questions on your licensing exam.

  • Bonus 3 hours of instruction
  • Learn to calculate proration, commission rates, property values, and more
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Visit the course page to learn more about the specific lessons in this course.

Regulatory information

California Department of Real Estate (DRE)

Phone: 877-373-4542

Website URL: http://www.dre.ca.gov/

Address: 1651 Exposition Blvd

City: Sacramento

State: CA

Zip: 95815

FAQs

How do I know you're a California DRE-approved course provider?

AgentCampus by 360training's Sponsor ID is #6242.

How fast can I get through my pre-license coursework?

The California DRE requires you to:

  • Spend at least 2.5 weeks studying the material for each 45-hour course. That means the earliest time you can take the final exam is at least 18 days after you first access the course materials.
  • Take the courses in succession. California won't accept credit for two courses completed in less than 5 weeks together, so you can't cheat the 18-day rule by taking two courses at the same time.

What happens if I fail my course final?

You have one chance to re-take a final exam if you fail the first time. California requires you to study the material again for at least another 18 days before you take a different version of the test.

If you fail the alternate final exam as well, you'll have to re-enroll in the course from scratch.

What is the format of these courses?

These courses come in the form of instructional PDFs with quizzes.

Who is eligible to apply for a California real estate license?

You need to be at least 18 and have residency in California (or meet out-of-state requirements).

You also have to disclose any blemishes on your record when you apply: criminal convictions, violations, or disciplinary actions. While some disclosures can keep you from earning your license, getting caught lying about your record will definitely bar you from getting licensed. On the other hand, you may be able to earn rehabilitation for licensing purposes if you're honest.

How do I apply for my license after my state exam?

There are two ways to approach the application process in California: two separate applications (one for exam eligibility, one for your license) or the combined application.

If you choose the combined application and pass your background check before your exam, your license will be issued as soon as you pass your state exam.

If you choose separate applications, you'll pass your exam, then submit your license application and wait 4-8 weeks for processing.

The combined application is faster but requires more money up-front. Separate applications spread the fees out, but will add 4-8 weeks to the process.

When do my courses expire? 

Your courses will expire one (1) year after you purchase them (the date you submit payment), unless the course itself indicates otherwise. 

For more information about course expiration dates, please read our Terms of Use

What if I need a refund for my training course?

If for some reason you are not happy and would like a refund, send us a request within 72 hours of purchase. Here are the eligibility requirements you must meet:

  • Your purchase was made no more than 72 hours prior to your refund request.
  • You have NOT:
    • Attempted any portion of a test or exam.
    • Requested or been issued a certificate of completion.
    • Completed 50% or more of the purchased course.

If you meet all of these criteria, submit your refund request in writing via email to support@360training.com with a proof-of-purchase receipt and an explanation for why you are requesting a refund.

You can find more information about our refund policy here.

Bulk Purchases

Bulk Order Calculator

X
SAVE $ 21.00 $ 100.00
$ 79.00

Additional Benefits

icon
  • Access in-depth course completion reporting
  • Enroll employees in courses they need
  • Create unique training plans
  • Save on costs when you buy in bulk
  • Achieve companywide compliance goals
  • Get help from a dedicated support team

Why learn with us

icon

We’ve been trusted by millions of learners to provide their regulatory-approved training.

icon

You get simple to follow course content that you can access anytime, anywhere.

icon

We're here for you 7 days a week with online chat and toll-free phone support.

icon

You’re in good hands. We’ve been in business for over 20 years.