California 45-Hour Salesperson First Renewal CE Package

Fulfill all the training requirements for your FIRST California salesperson license renewal with this DRE-approved course package. Enroll now!

DRE Sponsor# 6242

Includes: Certificate of Completion

Language: English

About this Package

For your first salesperson license renewal, the California Department of Real Estate (DRE) requires a special set of required continuing education courses with an approved provider like us.

Your first renewal still requires 45 hours of courses, the same as your second and subsequent renewals. But the curriculum requirements are different.

For a salesperson's first renewal, the courses must include:

  • 17 hours of mandatory topics (5 separate 3-hour courses and a 2-hour course)
    • California Agency
    • Code of Ethics
    • Trust Funds
    • Fair Housing
    • Risk Management
    • Implicit Bias Training
  • At least 18 hours devoted to Consumer Protection topics
  • All remaining hours devoted to either Consumer Protection or Consumer Service

Once you've passed each of your course finals, you'll receive a certificate of completion. You'll need the certification number and other information from these certificates when it's time to fill out your renewal application.

Package Facts


What You Get

Certificate of completion


Credit Hours

45 hours


Required Pre-Requisites

First salesperson license renewal


Meet Requirements

DRE-approved courses


Completion Deadline

4 years after licensure


Course Updates

Content is updated and current

Package Includes


How do I know you're a California DRE-approved course provider?

AgentCampus by 360training's Sponsor ID is #6242.

How quickly can I get through my first-time renewal course?

The DRE has a few rules:

  • You have to spend at least as much time in each course as the credit-hours the course is worth.
  • You can't read or study more than 8 hours a day.
  • You can't complete more than 15 credit-hours' worth of final exams within a 24-hour period.

In other words, you can't complete your 45 credit hours in less than 6 days.

Please note, YOU are responsible for making sure you comply with the 15-hour exam rule. If you take multiple exams on the same day, keep an eye on the total credit hours.  The most foolproof way to meet the requirement, however, is to work one course at a time and take the final immediately after the material.

What happens if I fail the course final?

The final exam is a timed test (as required by DRE rules). It consists of 15 multiple-choice questions. You have 2 chances to pass the final with a score of 70% or higher.

What is the deadline for completing my continuing education courses?

You need to complete your CE every four years by the date of your license expiration. You need to renew on time in order to avoid work interruptions, because you aren't allowed to perform licensed activities once your expiration date passes.

What can I do if I lose my certificate?

If you lose your certificate of completion and need a new one, you can contact customer service at (877) 881-2235 or 

When does my course expire? 

Your courses will expire one (1) year after you purchase them (the date you submit payment), unless the course itself indicates otherwise. 

For more information about course expiration dates, please read our Terms of Use

Regulatory Information

Name:California Department of Real Estate (DRE)
Website URL:
Address:1651 Exposition Blvd

Why learn with us


We’ve been trusted by millions of learners to provide their regulatory-approved training.


You get simple to follow course content that you can access anytime, anywhere.


We're here for you with online chat and toll-free phone support.


You’re in good hands. We’ve been in business for over 20 years.

Let's Chat!