About this Course
TIPS Virginia Alcohol Seller/Server Training alcohol training provides you with the necessary knowledge and techniques to be a responsible seller and server of alcohol.
Specifically, you will learn the effects of alcohol as well as how to:
- Protect yourself and your establishment from liability.
- Recognize the effects of alcohol on your customers.
- Prevent customers from becoming intoxicated.
- Utilize intervention strategies to help prevent situations from culminating in sexual assault.
- Intervene when you need to refuse a sale to someone.
- Prevent and deal with disturbances.
- Check IDs and recognize minors accurately.
- Prevent second-party sales; and how to refuse a sale.
This course is designed to build on your existing skills as a server of alcohol to prevent underage and third-party sales, drunk driving, and sales to intoxicated customers while allowing you to maintain control in a difficult situation. You will learn strategies and skills that can help you balance providing excellent customer service with ensuring only legal alcohol sales.
Once you complete the lessons, quizzes and pass the final exam (required passing score varies by course and jurisdiction), you'll get an official TIPS Certificate that you can print right away!
TIPS is a 360training company.
What You Get
100% online, available 24/7
At your own pace, save progress as you go
Content is updated and current
Lesson 1: Introduction
Lesson 2: How Alcohol Affects the Body
Lesson 3: Preventing Intoxication and Recognizing Intoxicated Customers
Lesson 4: Preventing Disturbances and Situations that May Lead to Sexual Assault
Lesson 5: Minors and Liability
Lesson 6: How to Refuse a Sale
Lesson 7: Virginia Alcohol Laws
What You’ll Learn
- Describe alcohol use.
- Recognize the effects of alcohol.
- Identify the seller's role in the enhancement of public safety.
- Discuss the seller's responsibilities and obligations under the law.
- Define blood alcohol concentration and how it is calculated.
- Describe the effects of mixing alcohol with other drugs.
- Recognize intoxicated individuals.
- Refuse a sale to someone with little conflict.
- Prevent disturbances in the establishment and handle difficult situations.
- Check IDs accurately, and recognize clues for when an individual is using a fake ID. Recognize second-party sales.
When does my course expire?
Your course will expire sixty (60) days after you purchase it (the date you submit payment), unless the course itself indicates otherwise.
What if I need a refund for my course?
If for some reason you are not happy and would like a refund, send us a request within 72 hours of purchase. Here are the eligibility requirements you must meet:
- Your purchase was made no more than 72 hours prior to your refund request.
- You have NOT:
- Attempted any portion of a test or exam.
- Requested or been issued a certificate of completion.
- Completed 50% or more of the purchased course.
If you meet all of these criteria, submit your refund request in writing via email to email@example.com with a proof-of-purchase receipt and an explanation for why you are requesting a refund.
You can find more information about our refund policy here.
How quickly will I get my certificate of completion?
Once you finish your course and pass any required exams, you can print your certificate of completion right away.
What can I do if I lose my certificate of completion?
If you lose your certificate of completion and need a new one, you can contact customer service at (877) 881-2235 or firstname.lastname@example.org.
|Name:||Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Authority|
|Address:||7450 Freight Way|
Buying for a Team or Group?
Interested in bulk discounts and flexible billing options on our expansive library of Food & Beverage courses? Connect with our Corporate Sales Executives today!
Upgrade your LMS to Include Manager-Level Access
- Assign Courses
- Tracking Employee Progress
- Maintain and Organize Records