Florida 14 Hour CE Renewal Package

Fulfill your 14-hour continuing education requirements to renew your license as a sales associate, broker sales associate, or broker.

Includes: Certificate of Completion

Language: English

About this Package

Apart from your first renewal as a salesperson or broker, the Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC) requires all licensees to complete 14 hours of continuing education every 2 years to earn their license renewal.

Those 14 hours must be comprised of:

  • 3 hours dedicated to an update of Florida laws
  • 3 hours of Ethics and Business Practices
  • 8 hours of specialty credit

Our Florida CE package has everything you need to meet the requirements for a regular renewal. Courses are online and self-paced, so you can finish your credits from home or squeeze them in on your mobile phone whenever you have time.

After you've completed each class with a passing score on the final exam, you'll get access to a certificate of completion that you can print or save for your records. We'll also report your credits to FREC.

Note: If this is your first renewal as a salesperson, you MUST take our Florida post-license course, instead.

If this is your first renewal as a broker, you need a broker post-renewal course – unfortunately, we don’t offer that curriculum at this time.

Package Facts

icon

What You Get

Certificate of completion

icon

Credit Hours

14 hours

icon

Required Pre-Requisites

First renewal complete

icon

Meet Requirements

FREC-approved courses

icon

Renewal requirements

Every 2 years

icon

Course Updates

Content is updated and current

Course Information

Florida Law

Complete your required 3 hours of Florida Legal Updates at home with our online course.

  • Approved by the FREC
  • Refresh your knowledge of important legal concepts and get an update on new laws
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Visit the course page to learn more about the specific lessons.

Florida Ethics and Business Practices

Finish this mandatory 3-hour course whenever you have time.

  • Approved by FREC
  • Learn about ethical issues in real estate with examples and case studies
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Visit the course page to learn more about the specific lessons.

Florida Fair Housing

Satisfy 4 hours of specialty credits at your own pace.

  • Approved by FREC
  • Understand the history and purpose of the Fair Housing Act and how to avoid discriminatory practices
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Visit the course page to learn more about the specific lessons.

Florida Contracts

Fulfill 4 hours of specialty credits when it’s convenient.

  • Approved by FREC
  • Learn about contract types, the features of a legally valid contract, and more
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Visit the course page to learn more about the specific lessons.

Regulatory information

Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation Division of Real Estate

Phone: 850-921-4175

Website URL: http://www.myfloridalicense.com/DBPR/real-estate-commission/

Email Address: Call.Center@dbpr.state.fl.us

Address: 1940 North Monroe Street

City: Tallahassee

State: FL

Zip: 32399

FAQs

How do I know you're a FREC-approved course provider?

You can look us up on FREC's website. Our provider ID is ZH1002174.

What is the deadline for completing my continuing education courses?

All real estate agents renew their license every 2 years on March 31st or September 30th – you can find your expiration on your license or look it up through FREC's online portal. If your date falls on a weekend or holiday, your deadline is extended to the next business day.

Renewal applications and proof of CE completion need to be postmarked or submitted electronically by midnight EST of your expiration date. If you're late, your license automatically lapses into inactive status. You'll be subject to late fees and may need to undergo a reactivation process.

When do my courses expire? 

Your courses will expire one (1) year after you purchase them (the date you submit payment), unless the course itself indicates otherwise. 

For more information about course expiration dates, please read our Terms of Use

What if I need a refund for my training course?

If for some reason you are not happy and would like a refund, send us a request within 72 hours of purchase. Here are the eligibility requirements you must meet:

  • Your purchase was made no more than 72 hours prior to your refund request.
  • You have NOT:
    • Attempted any portion of a test or exam.
    • Requested or been issued a certificate of completion.
    • Completed 50% or more of the purchased course.

If you meet all of these criteria, submit your refund request in writing via email to support@360training.com with a proof-of-purchase receipt and an explanation for why you are requesting a refund.

You can find more information about our refund policy here.

Bulk Purchases

Bulk Order Calculator

X
$ 19.00

Additional Benefits

icon
  • Access in-depth course completion reporting
  • Enroll employees in courses they need
  • Create unique training plans
  • Save on costs when you buy in bulk
  • Achieve companywide compliance goals
  • Get help from a dedicated support team

Why learn with us

icon

We’ve been trusted by millions of learners to provide their regulatory-approved training.

icon

You get simple to follow course content that you can access anytime, anywhere.

icon

We're here for you 7 days a week with online chat and toll-free phone support.

icon

You’re in good hands. We’ve been in business for over 20 years.