South Carolina 10 Hour Broker In-Charge Renewal CE Package

Meet your Broker-in-Charge renewal requirements with online continuing education, including 8 mandatory hours and a short elective. Start now!

Includes: Certificate of Completion

Language: English

About this Package

This South Carolina CE Renewal Package for Brokers in Charge has all the courses you need to meet your continuing education requirements from the comfort of your own home.

As a Broker in Charge, the South Carolina Real Estate Commission (SCREC) requires you to complete 10 hours of continuing education every 2 years, including:

  • 4 hours of current "core" curriculum required for all salespersons and brokers
  • 4 hours of coursework on the duties and responsibilities of your role as a Broker in Charge
  • 2 hours of approved electives

As a SCREC-approved provider, we bundle courses that fulfill all your requirements into one package for your convenience. You'll take the courses in an online, self-paced format that makes completing your CE simple and convenient.

At the end of each course, we'll report your completions to SCREC to ensure you get credit for your work. We'll also provide a certificate of completion that you can keep for your personal records.

Package Facts

icon

What You Get

Certificate of completion

icon

Credit Hours

10 Hours

icon

Required Pre-Requisites

Broker-in-Charge License

icon

Meet Requirements

SCREC-approved courses

icon

Renewal Requirements

2 years (24 months)

icon

Course Update

Content is updated and current 

Course Information

3Ps of Professionalism: Principles, Practices and Pitfalls

Satisfy your 4 hours of mandatory "core" curriculum online.

  • Approved by the South Carolina Real Estate Commission (SCREC)
  • Understand pressing issues, changes in the law, and ways to protect your clients and promote the interests of the public
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Visit the course page to learn more about this curriculum.

Broker-in-Charge Duties and Responsibilities

Meet your mandatory Broker-in-Charge requirements in 4 hours of self-paced study.

  • SCREC-approved
  • Learn how to fulfill your role in a legally compliant and responsible manner
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Visit the course page to learn more about this curriculum.

Agency Relationships

Earn 2 elective hours with an exploration of agency relationships.

  • SCREC-approved
  • Explore types of agency, relevant law, agency duties, and best practices
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Visit the course page to learn more about this curriculum.

Regulatory Information

South Carolina Real Estate Commission (SCREC)

Phone: 803-896-4400

Fax: 803-896-4404

Website URL: https://llr.sc.gov/re/

Email Address: Contact.REC@llr.sc.gov

Address: Synergy Business Park 110 Centerview Dr., Suite 201

City: Columbia

State: SC

Zip: 29210

FAQs

How do I know you're a SCREC-approved course provider?

Our SCREC Provider ID is #04.

Who is exempt from continuing education requirements?

Property Managers, Property Managers in Charge, or Timeshare Salespersons aren't subject to SCREC's continuing education requirements. "Inactive" Salespersons, Brokers, or Brokers-in-Charge aren't subject to CE until they reactivate their license.

You may also be partially or fully exempt from CE requirements under some other conditions – you can find the full list on SCREC's website.

How fast can I get through Continuing Education courses?

SCREC limits you to 8 hours of coursework a day, which means it'll take at least 2 days to complete all your required CE.

What is the deadline for completing my continuing education courses?

Licenses expire on June 30th every two years. If you fail to complete all the required CE before your license expires, you'll only be eligible to renew into "inactive" status.

When do my courses expire? 

Your courses will expire one (1) year after you purchase them (the date you submit payment), unless the course itself indicates otherwise. 

For more information about course expiration dates, please read our Terms of Use

What if I need a refund for my training course?

If for some reason you are not happy and would like a refund, send us a request within 72 hours of purchase. Here are the eligibility requirements you must meet:

  • Your purchase was made no more than 72 hours prior to your refund request.
  • You have NOT:
    • Attempted any portion of a test or exam.
    • Requested or been issued a certificate of completion.
    • Completed 50% or more of the purchased course.

If you meet all of these criteria, submit your refund request in writing via email to support@360training.com with a proof-of-purchase receipt and an explanation for why you are requesting a refund.

You can find more information about our refund policy here.

Bulk Purchases

Bulk Order Calculator

X
$ 90.00

Additional Benefits

icon
  • Access in-depth course completion reporting
  • Enroll employees in courses they need
  • Create unique training plans
  • Save on costs when you buy in bulk
  • Achieve companywide compliance goals
  • Get help from a dedicated support team

Why learn with us

icon

We’ve been trusted by millions of learners to provide their regulatory-approved training.

icon

You get simple to follow course content that you can access anytime, anywhere.

icon

We're here for you 7 days a week with online chat and toll-free phone support.

icon

You’re in good hands. We’ve been in business for over 20 years.