Utah 18 Hour Complete CE Renewal Package

Meet Utah continuing education requirements as a salesperson or broker. Mandatory course NOT included. Enroll today for everything else!

Includes: Certificate of Completion

Duration: 18 Hour(s) | Language: English

About this Package

Every 2 years, the Utah Division of Real Estate (UT-DRE) requires licensees to take 18 hours of continuing education.

As of 2020, that must include:

  • A new 3-hour Mandatory Core course (choose from Residential, Commercial, or Property Management)
  • 6 hours of "other" Core Topics
  • 9 hours that are either Core or Elective

This package doesn't fulfill all 18 hours of your CE requirements, because it does NOT fulfill the new "mandatory" course requirement that took effect on January 1, 2020.

This package will satisfy all other hours, with hours to spare so you can choose the courses that interest you the most.

We'll report your credits to UT-DRE once you pass each course. We'll also supply a certificate of completion for your records.

Package Facts

icon

What You Get

Certificate of completion

icon

Credit Hours

9 hours

icon

Required Pre-Requisites

Salesperson or Broker's License

icon

Meet Requirements

UT-DRE-approved courses

icon

Renewal requirements

Every 2 years

icon

Course Updates

Content is updated and current

Package Includes

Course Information

Bad Loans - Predatory and Fraud

Choose this course to fulfill 3 Core Topic hours learning about common mortgage scams and the laws that protect borrowers.

  • Approved by the Utah Division of Real Estate (UT-DRE)
  • Study predatory lending practices and mortgage fraud schemes to protect yourself and your clients
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Go to the course page for more information on specific lessons and objectives.

Contracts

Pick this class to satisfy 3 Core Topic credit-hours on contract basics.

  • UT-DRE Approved
  • Review contract law, types of contracts, and more
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Go to the course page for more information on specific lessons and objectives.

Qualifying - Buyer and Property

Earn 3 hours of Core Topic credit focused on the qualification process for buyers and properties when you choose this course.

  • UT-DRE Approved
  • Take a deep dive into the roles and practices of underwriters and appraisers, as well as other aspects of loan qualification.
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Go to the course page for more information on specific lessons and objectives.

Client-Focused Communications

Select this course to get 3 hours of Elective credit and improve your communication skills for more sales and satisfied clients.

  • UT-DRE Approved
  • Explore effective communication models and improve your negotiation tactics to achieve desired outcomes
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Go to the course page for more information on specific lessons and objectives.

The Loan - An Overview

Get an overview of the home loan process when you pick this 3-hour elective course.

  • UT-DRE Approved
  • Improve your understanding of conventional financing, commercial loans, alternative financing, and more
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Go to the course page for more information on specific lessons and objectives.

Regulatory information

Utah Division of Real Estate (UT-DRE)

Phone: 801-530-6747

Fax: 801-526-4387

Website URL: http://realestate.utah.gov/realestate/index.html

Email Address: realestate@utah.gov

Address: Heber M. Wells Building, 2nd Floor 160 East 300 South

City: Salt Lake City

State: UT

Zip: 84111-2305

FAQs

How do I know you're a UT-DRE-approved course provider?

You can find us as an approved provider on UT-DRE's website. Our license number is 7617965-CEP0.

How fast can I get through Continuing Education courses?

UT-DRE won't accept credit for more than 8 hours within a 24-hour period, so the required 18 hours of CE will take at least 3 days to complete.

What is the deadline for completing my continuing education courses?

UT-DRE advises you to finish your CE no later than the 15th day of your renewal month to ensure you get your credits reported on time.

If you're not sure of your expiration, you can look on your license or check the DRE's licensee database.

Note, for inactive licenses, you do NOT need CE unless your renewal application is late.

What else is required for your license renewal?

Apart from meeting all CE requirements, you need to:

  • Complete RAP Back fingerprinting and consent to a background check.
  • Log into Utah's Real Estate License Management System (RELMS), renew your license, and pay your renewal fee.

You'll be able to access your renewal application 45 days before your expiration.

What happens if I'm late renewing my license?

Utah doesn't provide a grace period, so once your license expires, you can't work until it's renewed or reinstated.

For the first 30 days, you can renew your license online with a late fee. After that, UT-DRE requires additional continuing education.

Between 30 days and 6 months, you have to renew online with at least 24 hours of CE courses, including 9 core hours. You'll have to pay more in the form of a reinstatement fee.

Between 6 months and a year, you need 42 hours of continuing education to renew, plus the reinstatement fee.

If your license has been expired for over a year, you'll need to apply for your real estate license from scratch.

When do my courses expire? 

Your courses will expire one (1) year after you purchase them (the date you submit payment), unless the course itself indicates otherwise. 

For more information about course expiration dates, please read our Terms of Use

What if I need a refund for my training course?

If for some reason you are not happy and would like a refund, send us a request within 72 hours of purchase. Here are the eligibility requirements you must meet:

  • Your purchase was made no more than 72 hours prior to your refund request.
  • You have NOT:
    • Attempted any portion of a test or exam.
    • Requested or been issued a certificate of completion.
    • Completed 50% or more of the purchased course.

If you meet all of these criteria, submit your refund request in writing via email to support@360training.com with a proof-of-purchase receipt and an explanation for why you are requesting a refund.

You can find more information about our refund policy here.

Regulatory Information

Name:Utah Division of Real Estate
Phone:801-530-6747
Fax:801-526-4387
Website URL:http://realestate.utah.gov/realestate/index.html
Email Address:realestate@utah.gov
Address:Heber M. Wells Building, 2nd Floor160 East 300 South
City:Salt Lake City
State:UT
Zip:84111-2305

Bulk Purchases

Bulk Order Calculator

X
$ 115.00

BUY IN BULK ACROSS THE ENTIRE COURSE CATALOG

360training's extensive course catalog includes over 6,000 courses in a variety of different industries. Browse our complete course catalog, select all the courses you need, and calculate your savings.

Additional Benefits

icon
  • Access in-depth course completion reporting
  • Enroll employees in courses they need
  • Create unique training plans
  • Save on costs when you buy in bulk
  • Achieve companywide compliance goals
  • Get help from a dedicated support team

Why learn with us

icon

We’ve been trusted by millions of learners to provide their regulatory-approved training.

icon

You get simple to follow course content that you can access anytime, anywhere.

icon

We're here for you 7 days a week with online chat and toll-free phone support.

icon

You’re in good hands. We’ve been in business for over 20 years.

Chat