Utah 9 Hour Core Package

Work towards your Utah salesperson or broker license renewal with 9 approved hours of Core Topics. Enroll today and finish at your own pace!

Includes: Certificate of Completion

Language: English

About this Package

The Utah Division of Real Estate (UT-DRE) requires 18 hours of continuing education every 2 years. As of 2020, that must include:

  • A new 3-hour Mandatory Core course, under the best fit for your specialty: Residential, Commercial, or Property Management
  • 6 hours of "other" Core Topics
  • The remaining 9 hours can either be categorized as Core or Elective

This package contains 9 hours of Core Topics, but it does NOT fulfill the new "mandatory" course requirement that began on January 1, 2020. We are not yet approved for mandatory courses.

This package will satisfy the required 6 hours of "other" Core Topics and 3 hours towards your electives.

You'll just need an approved 3-hour mandatory course and one last elective to round things out. Check out our a la carte list and see what interests you.

After you pass each course, we'll report your credits to UT-DRE. You'll also get a certificate of completion for your records.

Package Facts

icon

What You Get

Certificate of completion

icon

Credit Hours

9 hours

icon

Required Pre-Requisites

Salesperson or Broker's License

icon

Meet Requirements

UT-DRE-approved courses

icon

Renewal requirements

Every 2 years

icon

Course Updates

Content is updated and current

Note:

The 30 Hour Construction Outreach course is NOT equivalent to the OSHA 510 or 511 courses and will not meet the course prerequisites to take the OSHA 500 or 501 courses. You must start the course within 12 months of registration, and complete the course within 6 months of starting.

Course Information

Bad Loans - Predatory and Fraud

Fulfill 3 Core Topic hours with this online course.

  • Approved by the Utah Division of Real Estate (UT-DRE)
  • Study predatory lending practices and mortgage fraud schemes to protect yourself and your clients
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Visit the course page to learn more about specific curriculum.

Contracts

Satisfy 3 Core Topic credit-hours whenever it's convenient.

  • UT-DRE Approved
  • Review contract basics and contract law with this course
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Visit the course page to learn more about specific curriculum.

Qualifying - Buyer and Property

Earn 3 hours of Core Topic credit at your own pace.

  • UT-DRE Approved
  • Take a deep dive into the qualification process for buyers and properties
  • Includes your official certificate of completion

Visit the course page to learn more about specific curriculum.

Regulatory information

Utah Division of Real Estate (UT-DRE)

Phone: 801-530-6747

Fax: 801-526-4387

Website URL: http://realestate.utah.gov/realestate/index.html

Email Address: realestate@utah.gov

Address: Heber M. Wells Building, 2nd Floor 160 East 300 South

City: Salt Lake City

State: UT

Zip: 84111-2305

FAQs

How do I know you're a UT-DRE-approved course provider?

You can find us as an approved provider on UT-DRE's website. Our license number is 7617965-CEP0.

How fast can I get through Continuing Education courses?

You're not allowed to take more than 8 hours in a 24-hour period, so you can't complete all 18 hours of required CE in less than 3 days. It means you need to spread the 9 hours in this package over at least 2.

What is the deadline for completing my continuing education courses?

According to UT-DRE, you should complete your continuing education by the 15th day of your renewal month to make sure you get your credits on time.

You can find your expiration date on your license or by checking the DRE's licensee database.

Inactive licensees don't need CE unless their renewal application is late.

What else is required for your license renewal?

You need to:

  • Meet your continuing education requirements.
  • Complete RAP Back fingerprinting and consent to a background check.
  • Log into Utah's Real Estate License Management System (RELMS) and renew your license, including fee payment.

You'll have access to your renewal application as early as 45 days before your expiration.

What happens if I'm late renewing my license?

There's no grace period after your license expires in Utah, so you won't be able to perform licensed activities until you renew or reinstate it.

If you renew within 30 days, you can do so online but you'll have to pay a late fee.

You can still renew online up to 6 months after expiration, but you'll need at least 24 hours of CE courses, including 9 core hours. You'll also have to pay a larger reinstatement fee.

After 6 months, you need 42 hours of continuing education to renew, plus the reinstatement fee.

After your license has been expired for more than a year, your only option is to apply for a real estate license as a new applicant.

When do my courses expire? 

Your courses will expire one (1) year after you purchase them (the date you submit payment), unless the course itself indicates otherwise. 

For more information about course expiration dates, please read our Terms of Use

What if I need a refund for my training course?

If for some reason you are not happy and would like a refund, send us a request within 72 hours of purchase. Here are the eligibility requirements you must meet:

  • Your purchase was made no more than 72 hours prior to your refund request.
  • You have NOT:
    • Attempted any portion of a test or exam.
    • Requested or been issued a certificate of completion.
    • Completed 50% or more of the purchased course.

If you meet all of these criteria, submit your refund request in writing via email to support@360training.com with a proof-of-purchase receipt and an explanation for why you are requesting a refund.

You can find more information about our refund policy here.

Bulk Purchases

Bulk Order Calculator

X
$ 60.00

Additional Benefits

icon
  • Access in-depth course completion reporting
  • Enroll employees in courses they need
  • Create unique training plans
  • Save on costs when you buy in bulk
  • Achieve companywide compliance goals
  • Get help from a dedicated support team

Why learn with us

icon

We’ve been trusted by millions of learners to provide their regulatory-approved training.

icon

You get simple to follow course content that you can access anytime, anywhere.

icon

We're here for you 7 days a week with online chat and toll-free phone support.

icon

You’re in good hands. We’ve been in business for over 20 years.