About this Course
In this course, you'll review the details of Virginia's agency and agency disclosure laws. You can avoid accidental violations by knowing the state regulations that apply.
First, we'll refresh your understanding of the difference between a client and a customer, as well as how to create an agency relationship. We'll also go over the required agency disclosures in Virginia and the requirements of Dual and Designated Agency.
This course satisfies 1 hour of Real Estate Agency credit in Virginia.
What You Get
Certificate of completion
100% Online, Available 24/7
At your own pace, save progress as you go
Customer support available 7 days a week
Content is updated and current
- § 54.1-2130. Definitions
- Licensees and Sellers
- Independent Contractor vs Agent
- Licensees and Buyers
- Disclosed Dual Agency
- Guidance Document on Necessity for Brokerage Agreements
- Property Condition
When Does My Course Expire?
Your course will expire one (1) year after you purchase it (the date you submit payment), unless the course itself indicates otherwise.
How Quickly Will I Get My Certificate of Completion?
Once you finish your course and pass any required exams, you can print your certificate of completion right away.
What Can I Do If I Lose My Certificate?
If you lose your certificate of completion and need a new one, you can contact customer service at (877) 881-2235 or firstname.lastname@example.org.
What If I Need a Refund for My Training Course?
If for some reason you are not happy and would like a refund, send us a request within 72 hours of purchase. Here are the eligibility requirements you must meet:
- Your purchase was made no more than 72 hours prior to your refund request.
- You have NOT
- Attempted any portion of a test or exam.
- Requested or been issued a certificate of completion.
- Completed 50% or more of the purchased course.
If you meet all of these criteria, submit your refund request in writing via email to email@example.com with a proof-of-purchase receipt and an explanation for why you are requesting a refund.
You can find more information about our refund policy here.
|Name:||Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation|
|Address:||9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400|