7 Principles of HACCP

Krista Fredrick January 14, 2014 0

Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points (HACCP) is a food-safety process developed as a tool to help prevent contamination and the introduction of other hazards in food production. Although HACCP is not a stand-alone program (it must be allied with others for a complete food-safety system), it does include highly effective preemptive steps to stop problems that could impact food safety down the line. HACCP is endorsed by members of both the scientific and food-safety communities, including the National Academy of Sciences, the National Advisory Committee on Microbiological Criteria for Foods (NACMCF), and the International Commission on Microbiological Specifications for Foods.

HACCP is grounded on seven principles: hazard analysis, critical control point identification, establishment of critical limits, monitoring procedures, corrective actions, record keeping, and verification procedures.


7 haccp principles

Share this Infograph on your site by copying the codes below

Food and Beverage Programs for your Employees

Digg ThisShare via email+1

Leave A Response »

© 2018 All rights Reserved. Privacy Policy.

  • facebook
  • twiter
  • linked in
  • google plus