GET YOUR ARIZONA TITLE 4 ALCOHOL TRAINING ONLINE!
State-approved Basic & Manager courses
On & Off-Premise online courses available
Complete training in 2 hours
Title 4 license valid for 3 years
Arizona Title 4 Basic Training (On-Premise) + ANAB-Accredited Food Handler
Get your Arizona Title 4 Basic on-premises and ANAB-accredited food handler trainingDETAILS
Arizona Title 4 Management Training (On-Premise) + ANAB-Accredited Food Handler
Get your Arizona on-premises management and ANAB-accredited food handler training.DETAILS
Arizona Title 4 Management Alcohol Training (Off-Premise)
Satisfy Arizona requirements with our off-premises Title 4 Management course.DETAILS
Arizona Title 4 Basic Alcohol Training (Off-Premise)
Sign up for off-premises training today to meet your Title 4 Basic requirements.DETAILS
Arizona Title 4 Management Alcohol Training (On-Premise)
Fulfill Arizona Title 4 requirements for alcohol training with our on-premises courseDETAILS
Arizona Title 4 Basic Alcohol Training (On-Premise)
Take your on-premises Title 4 Basic training to satisfy your requirements.DETAILS
How do I get an Arizona Title 4 certificate?
Earning an alcohol service training certificate in Arizona is straightforward. Simply complete a state-approved training program and pass the final exam. You'll get a certificate of completion right away that you can share with your employer for their records.
Enroll in our Arizona-approved alcohol server training course today to get started!
What is Arizona Title 4 Training?
Arizona's liquor laws are outlined in Title 4 of Arizona Revised Statutes (ARS). Training that covers Arizona liquor laws and meets the training requirements created by the Arizona Department of Liquor License & Control (AZ DLLC) is therefore referred to as Title 4 training.
There are two levels of Title 4 training: Basic and Management. For each level, there is a course intended for on-premises and off-premises establishments. So altogether, there are four distinct courses.
Make sure you select the level and establishment type that's right for you.
Does Arizona law require alcohol server training?
Yes, but not for everyone.
Under ARS § 4-112(G)(2), training is required for all managers (as well as liquor license owners, agents, partners, stockholders, and officers actively involved in the day-to-day operations of the business).
According to the DLLC's administrative rules, managers and hands-on owners have to earn a Management Title 4 certificate from an approved training provider. However, a Basic Title 4 certificate of completion is a pre-requisite for the management course. Essentially, managers need both.
At the server level, training isn't required by state law, but many employers in Arizona will require or prefer job candidates who have taken DLLC-approved Basic Title 4 training. They want you to be familiar with Arizona law so you can avoid breaking it.
How long does Arizona Title 4 alcohol certification last?
All Title 4 training certifications expire 3 years after their issue date.
Why should I take Arizona alcohol server training?
Many employers in Arizona will require alcohol server training because if their employees know the law, it lowers the risk that they'll break it. That's also why employers will consider you a stronger job candidate if you have Basic Title 4 training on your resume. They'll know you can hit the ground running with safe and legal alcohol service.
That's important because criminal penalties can be steep for selling alcohol to a minor in Arizona. Penalties can be as harsh as a $2,500 fine and/or six months in jail. It can also result in the suspension of your employer's liquor license.
Arizona also has a Dram Shop law (ARS § 4-311 to 312), which means your employer can be held liable if you sell alcohol to a minor or someone who is obviously intoxicated and then they go on to injure someone else.
That's important because Arizona has a higher rate of drunk driving fatalities than the national average. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), a total of 2,912 people were killed in crashes involving a drunk driver in Arizona from 2003 to 2012.
Program certification doesn't just reduce your employer's consequences for breaking ABC laws. Taking alcohol server education reduces the likelihood that you'll break the law in the first place.
Even if your employer doesn't require it, you might consider Arizona-approved alcohol server training to reduce your criminal and civil liability.
What jobs can I get with my Title 4 certificate?
It depends on what kind of Title 4 certificate you have. If you take Basic Title 4 On-premises training, you'll learn how to follow the law while bartending and waiting tables. If you take the Off-premises version instead, you'll learn the law for working at a liquor store, grocery store, or convenience store.
If you’re curious about how much money you can expect to make, here is some basic wage data from the Bureau of Labor Statistics for bartenders and barbacks in Arizona.
|Average Hourly Wage
|Average Yearly Wage
|Bartender Helper (Barback)
However, if you are in the top 90th percentile of bartenders, you can make much more money: $26.80 an hour.
Where can I get more information about alcohol training in Arizona?
You can find more information about alcohol sales on the AZ DLLC’s website.
If you are looking for more course-specific information from us check out our Arizona-approved alcohol server training.